UEFA Europa League 2024 Final: Date, Venue, Ticket and more

The 2024 UEFA Europa League Final marks the culmination of the 2023/2024 UEFA Europa League season, representing the 53rd edition of Europe’s secondary competition.

Road to Glory: The UEFA Europa League Final

This final showdown not only crowns a champion but also offers a coveted spot in the UEFA Super Cup Final, a clash against the triumphant team of the Champions League.

Sevilla clinched victory in the 2023 Europa League finale, triumphing over AS Roma in a memorable penalty shootout, securing their place in the annals of the competition’s history.

Date and Venue

Scheduled for the 22nd of May 2024, the Europa League Final promises an electrifying contest, following closely on the heels of the semi-finals slated for the 2nd and 9th of May.

Dublin, Ireland, serves as the battleground for this year’s climax, continuing the tradition of rotating host nations. Previous host countries include Hungary, Spain, Poland, Germany, and Azerbaijan.

Venue: Dublin Arena

The Dublin Arena, also known as the Aviva Stadium, sets the stage for the 2024 UEFA Europa League Final. As the national football stadium of the Republic of Ireland, it boasts a rich history of sporting events.

Journey to Dublin: A Snapshot

The decision to award hosting rights to Dublin stems from UEFA’s acknowledgment of the city’s commitment and investment, particularly in light of its role as a replacement host for UEFA Euro 2020.

Flashback: Porto vs. Braga

The Aviva Stadium isn’t a stranger to European finals, having previously hosted the 2011 Europa League Final between Porto and Braga. In a thrilling all-Portuguese encounter, FC Porto emerged victorious, propelled by the heroics of Radamel Falcao.

Ticket Information

Stay tuned for updates on ticket sales as details emerge in the months leading up to the final.

Qualified Teams

12 teams have already secured berths in the UEFA Europa League 2023/2024 group stages. The final lineup will take shape following the playoffs, commencing on August 10, 2023.

Ajax, LASK, Aberdeen, Cukaricki, Zorya Luhansk, Union Saint-Gilloise, and Lugano headline the list of automatic qualifiers, with additional slots reserved for victors from the playoffs and Champions League qualifiers.

As anticipation builds, football enthusiasts worldwide eagerly await the crowning of a new champion at the UEFA Europa League 2024 Final in Dublin, a testament to the sport’s enduring allure and global appeal.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected